India vs Australia: BGT action moves to Indore, India loses 7 wickets, A win will secure a spot in the WTC Final. 

India vs Australia: India wins the toss and decides to bat first. KL Rahul misses ,Gill takes his place. Umesh comes in while Shami is resting. India 7 down already.

India vs Australia The Border Gavaskar Trophy has now moved to Indore. having won the toss in the third test. Indian skipper Rohit Sharma opted to bat first on a surface that looks quite dry.

Batting first until the news is written, India is 82/7 in 25 overs. Axar 6* (12), and Ashwin 0*(1) are in the middle. Jadeja was promoted up the order, given his recent performance against spin and ability to maintain a right-left hand combination, although the southpaw was caught at the covers.

Australian spinners Matthew Kuhnemann (3) and Nathan Lyon (3) have derailed Indian innings.

India vs Australia : Gill Replaces Rahul

India vs Australia :- Rohit Survives twice in the first over.

Batting first, Rohit Sharma edged Mitchell Starc’s first ball of the match to the keepers gloves; the excited bowler and slip cordon were interested but denied the review after the keeper appeared unsatisfied. The replay showed that Rohit was out. The Australians missed another LBW opportunity on the fourth delivery of the same over.

India vs Australia :- Rohit, Gill start strong, lose patience to the spin

Indian openers started well; after the early surviving, Rohit hit a few boundaries, and Gill too showcased some solid shot selection. Once the spin was introduced, the Indian skipper perished playing against the turn, and the keeper took no time to remove the bails.

While Rohit departed playing an aggressive shot, Gill edged a delivery into the slip’s hands while playing a defensive shot. These two wickets paved the way for Australia to mount a strong comeback, and they took advantage of the opportunity by quickly dismissing Pujara, Jadeja, and Iyer. 

KS Bharat showed some resistance along with Virat Kohli, but the latter departed after scoring 22 runs and the former was adjudged lbw when his score was 17.

Watch Kohli Departhttps://www.bcci.tv/videos/5559436/ind-vs–aus-2023-3rd-test-virat-kohli–wicket?tagNames=2023

India’s Batting Scorecard (So far)

Rohit Sharma (c)1223
Shubhman Gill2118
Cheteshwar Pujara14
Virat Kohli 2252
Ravindra Jadeja49
Shreyas Iyer02
KS Bharat (wk) 1730
Axar Patel *612
Ashwin *01
Total Runs82/725 Overs
India’s Score Card in 25th over

India vs Australia :- We aren’t there yet (WTC final) and we have to come and win this game: Rohit at Toss

After winning the toss, Indian skipper said “The guys are confident about their skills which is a good thing moving forward. We have played a lot of cricket (here) but this one (surface) is slightly different. Looks little dry and you have to adapt your skills and be at it all the time. We aren’t there yet (WTC final) and we have to come and win this game, we have to try and repeat the things we did in the first two Tests. It is important to stay present.”

While Steve Smith, the stand in skipper in place of regular skipper, threw some light on Cummins’s absence, he said “We are thinking about Patty, his mum’s unwell and he has had to go home.”

“Hopefully we can execute our skills early and out the Indian batters under pressure. It (break) came in at a good time for us, obviously disappointing how we ended the last Test match and the guys have had time to reflect, rest and get back into preparation”, Aussie skipper said before mentioning Pat Cummins status.


India Squad :-

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubhman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (Wk), Ravichandrana Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj.

Australia Squad :-

Usman Khawaja, T. Head, M. Labuschagne, S. Smith (c), P. Handscomb, C. Green, A. Carrey (wk), M. Starc, N. Lyon, T. Murphy, M. Kuhnemann.

Also Readhttps://bolchhattisgarh.in/3-big-notices-in-govt-schools-of-tilda-block/

Udit Bakshi

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button